Water District Election takes place June 12

PORTSMOUTH, R.I. — On Wednesday, June 12, registered voters residing in the Portsmouth Water and Fire District will elect one moderator and one treasurer for a three-year term to the seven-member administrative board.

The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the district’s office at 1944 East Main Road.

Tasha M. MacGibbon of 47 McCorrie Lane, David G. Reise of 66 Freeborn St., and John Vitkevich of 119 Hummock Ave. are running for the moderator’s seat.

Debra Cardoza of 99 Summit Road and incumbent Allen J. Shers is running for the treasurer’s seat.

As required by state law, voters are required to show identification to
vote in the district’s election.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of